About Us

About central-Forklift-200
 

The combined synergy of several companies
- more expertise available for you

Central Forklifts, Heli Forklifts NZ and Cesco Hire have been progressively merged to form the Central Forklift Group Ltd. With a strong combination of expertise and experience, we’re well placed to take care of our customers’ total needs.
 
We now have a total of 50 staff and 27 service vehicles on the road 24/7, 500 hire vehicles, and an extensive range of models of new and second-hand forklifts.
 
Central Forklift Management Team
Des Walsh Central Group

Des Walsh 
Director


E : des@centralgroup.co.nz
LinkedIn Central Group
 
Steve Mackay Central Group Steve Mackay
Director / Sales Manager

Steve Mackay is a Director of Central Group and has been with the company since formed twenty years ago. 
Steve has been involved in Machinery & Transport Equipment for most of his working life and loves getting involved in helping business's move and store their products more efficiently.
E : steve@centralgroup.co.nz
 
Wayne Ross Central Group
Wayne Ross
Director 

E: wayne@centralgroup.co.nz
Central Forklift Support Team
 
staff-26-753 Shane Taylor Central Group
Wade Lorimer
Group Truck Sales Manager
New UD (Nissan Diesel) & Hyundai Trucks
M  021 284 7788
E :  wade@centralgroup.co.nz 
LinkedIn
Shane Taylor
Sales & Finance Manager
Forklift & Material Handling Equipment & Financing
M : 021 1927955
E : shane.taylor@centralgroup.co.nz
Shane has over 15 years experience in the Plant & Machinery Industry. Shane's personal and friendly style ensures your needs are covered whether it's purchasing equipment or financing solutions to maximise business profits. 
   
Chris Schroder Central Group staff-18
Chris Schroder
Used Equipment Sales & Valuations
M : 021 438 689
E : chris.schroder@centralgroup.co.nz
Graham Watson
Rentals & Transport Manager
M : 021 795 564
E: Graham@centralgroup.co.nz
Steve Reid Central Group Steve Sewell Central Group
Steve Reid 
Parts Manager
All Parts for forklifts, trucks & Material Handling Equipment.
M : 021 524 470
E : parts@centralgroup.co.nz
Steve Sewell
Operations Manager
E : steve.sewell@centralgroup.co.nz
   
  Paul Scoble Central Forklift Trainer
Phil Gates
Service Manager
Trucks maintenance & servicing,
All breakdowns forklifts & trucks.
Paul Scoble
Registered Trainer / Assessor
Forklift Operators Certification, F Endorsement, Elevated Work Platform & Dangerous Goods on your site or ours.
 
   
Central Group Training Manager Shona Atkins-North Central Group
Frances Lamb
Training co-ordinator
P : 0800 538 735
E : Training@centralgroup.co.nz
Shona Atkins-North
Hawkes Bay Finance & Sales Support
M 021 443 962
E : shona@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Gavin Quinn Central Group Staff Sarah THOMPSON-HARDING
Gavin Quinn
Hawkes Bay Branch Manager
P ; 021 574 774
E : gavin@centralgroup.co.nz
Sarah Thompson-Harding
Sales Administrator
E : salesadmin@centralgroup.co.nz
   
staff carol peterson Michaela Abrahams
Carol Peterson
Service Support
E : servicesupport@centralgroup.co.nz
Michaela Abrahams
Service Administrator
   
   
   
s1 s2 s3  s5 s6s7