About Us


 

Complete forklift solutions:
Advice, sales, hire, repairs,
maintenance and training


Welcome to the Central Forklift Group, a one-stop-shop for all your forklift needs. We can recommend and supply the right solution for you including Forklift sales or hire. We back our products with total support and customer service – 24/7 repairs, planned maintenance programs, fleet management systems, operator training, and transport.
Central Forklift Management Team
Des Walsh Director CFG

Des Walsh 
Director


E : des@centralgroup.co.nz
LinkedIn Central Group
 
Steve Mackay Central Group Steve Mackay
Director / Sales Manager

Steve Mackay is a Director of Central Group and has been with the company since formed twenty years ago. 
Steve has been involved in Machinery & Transport Equipment for most of his working life and loves getting involved in helping business's move and store their products more efficiently.
E : steve@centralgroup.co.nz
 
Wayne Ross Central Group
Wayne Ross
Director 

E: wayne@centralgroup.co.nz
Central Forklift Support Team
 
staff-26-753 Shane Taylor Central Group
Wade Lorimer
 National Truck & Construction Equipment Sales Manager
UD (Nissan Diesel), Takeuchi & Hyundai Trucks
M  021 284 7788
E :  wade@centralgroup.co.nz 
LinkedIn
Shane Taylor
Sales & Finance Manager
Forklift & Material Handling Equipment & Financing
M : 021 1927955
E : shane.taylor@centralgroup.co.nz
Shane has over 15 years experience in the Plant & Machinery Industry. Shane's personal and friendly style ensures your needs are covered whether it's purchasing equipment or financing solutions to maximise business profits. 
   
Louis-de-la-Hunt-van-der-Merwe Paul Scoble Central Forklift Trainer
Louis de la Hunt van der Merwe
Rentals & Transport Manager
M : 021 795 564
E : louis@centralgroup.co.nz
Paul Scoble
Registered Trainer / Assessor
M : 021 953 378
E : paul@centralgroup.co.nz
Working For Central Group since 2001, Paul has over 19 years fulltime Training and Assessing for our valued Clients.
 
   
Daniel-Williams Steve Reid Central Group
Daniel Williams
Wellington Workshop Manager:
M : 021 574 849
E : daniel.williams@centralgroup.co.nz
Jock Read
Parts Manager
All Parts for forklifts, trucks & Material Handling Equipment.
M : 021 524 470
E : parts@centralgroup.co.nz
 
staff-Jamie-Ottawa Central Group NZ Aaron-Ropcean
Jamie Ottow
Training Co-ordinator
P : 0800 538 735
E : training@centralgroup.co.nz
Aaron Ropcean
Workshop and Service Manager
P : 021 538 736
E : aaron@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Staff-Michaela Abrahams staff carol peterson
Michaela Abrahams
Service Administrator
P : 0800 538 735
E : workshop@centralgroup.co.nz
Carol Peterson
Service Support
P : 04 282 1018
E : servicesupport@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Wellington-Manager-Dean Meyer Shona Atkins-North Central Group
Dean Meyer
Wellington Operations Manager
P :   04 471 4060
E :  dean@centralgroup.co.nz
Shona Atkins-North
Finance & Sales Support
M 021 443 962
E :  shona@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Zane Proctor Josh Palmerston North
Zane Proctor

Territory Sales Manager Central North Island:
M  027 557 7056

E : zane@centralgroup.co.nz

Josh Pratt
Branch Manager Manawatu:
P : 021 749 959
E : josh@centralgroup.co.nz
 
   

 

 
   
 
s1 s2 s3 s5s6s7 Takeuchi truckV2