About Us

About central-Forklift-200
 

Complete forklift solutions:
Advice, sales, hire, repairs,
maintenance and training


Welcome to the Central Forklift Group, a one-stop-shop for all your forklift needs. We can recommend and supply the right solution for you including Forklift sales or hire. We back our products with total support and customer service – 24/7 repairs, planned maintenance programs, fleet management systems, operator training, and transport.
Central Forklift Management Team
Des Walsh Director CFG

Des Walsh 
Director


E : des@centralgroup.co.nz
LinkedIn Central Group
 
Steve Mackay Central Group Steve Mackay
Director / Sales Manager

Steve Mackay is a Director of Central Group and has been with the company since formed twenty years ago. 
Steve has been involved in Machinery & Transport Equipment for most of his working life and loves getting involved in helping business's move and store their products more efficiently.
E : steve@centralgroup.co.nz
 
Wayne Ross Central Group
Wayne Ross
Director 

E: wayne@centralgroup.co.nz
Central Forklift Support Team
 
staff-26-753 Shane Taylor Central Group
Wade Lorimer
Group Truck Sales Manager
New UD (Nissan Diesel) & Hyundai Trucks
M  021 284 7788
E :  wade@centralgroup.co.nz 
LinkedIn
Shane Taylor
Sales & Finance Manager
Forklift & Material Handling Equipment & Financing
M : 021 1927955
E : shane.taylor@centralgroup.co.nz
Shane has over 15 years experience in the Plant & Machinery Industry. Shane's personal and friendly style ensures your needs are covered whether it's purchasing equipment or financing solutions to maximise business profits. 
   
Chris Schroder Central Group staff-18
Chris Schroder
Used Equipment Sales & Valuations
M : 021 438 689
E : chris.schroder@centralgroup.co.nz
Graham Watson
Rentals & Transport Manager
M : 021 795 564
E: Graham@centralgroup.co.nz
Steve Reid Central Group Steve Sewell Central Group
Steve Reid 
Parts Manager
All Parts for forklifts, trucks & Material Handling Equipment.
M : 021 524 470
E : parts@centralgroup.co.nz
Steve Sewell
Operations Manager
M : 021 574 849
E : steve.sewell@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Phil Gates - Service Manager -Central Group Paul Scoble Central Forklift Trainer
Phil Gates
Service Manager
M : 021 548 809
E : phil@centralgroup.co.nz
Paul Scoble
Registered Trainer / Assessor
M : 021 953 378
E : paul@centralgroup.co.nz

 
   
Martin Harris Registered Trainer & Assessor Jacinta Walsh Central Group
Martin Harris
Registered Trainer & Assessor
M : 021 854 429
E: martin@centralgroup.co.nz 
Jacinta Walsh
Training co-ordinator
P : 0800 538 735
E : Training@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Gavin Quinn Central Group Palmerston-North-Jason Burton-Brown
Gavin Quinn
Hawkes Bay Branch Manager
P : 021 574 774
E :  gavin@centralgroup.co.nz
Jason Burton-Brown
Palmerston North Branch Manager
P : 06 357 0872
E : jasonbb@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Wellington-Manager-Dean Meyer Sarah Thompson-Harding
Dean Meyer
Wellington Workshop Manager
P :   04 471 4060
E :  dean@centralgroup.co.nz
Sarah Thompson-Harding
Office Manager
P :  04 577 1344
E :  sarah@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Shona Atkins-North Central Group Ainsley-Crawford Central Group
Shona Atkins-North
Finance & Sales Support
M 021 443 962
E :  shona@centralgroup.co.nz
Ainsley-Crawford
Service Administrator
P : 04 282 1019
E : workshop@centralgroup.co.nz
   
staff carol peterson staff-Jon Boddy
Carol Peterson
Service Support
P : 04 282 1018
E : servicesupport@centralgroup.co.nz

 

Jon Boddy

Regional Sales Manager
M  027 557 7056

E : jon@centralgroup.co.nz

s1 s2 s3  s5 s6s7