About Us


 

Complete forklift solutions:
Advice, sales, hire, repairs,
maintenance and training


Welcome to the Central Forklift Group, a one-stop-shop for all your forklift needs. We can recommend and supply the right solution for you including Forklift sales or hire. We back our products with total support and customer service – 24/7 repairs, planned maintenance programs, fleet management systems, operator training, and transport.
Central Forklift Management Team
Des Walsh Director CFG

Des Walsh 
Director


E : des@centralgroup.co.nz
LinkedIn Central Group
 
Steve Mackay Central Group Steve Mackay
Director / Sales Manager

Steve Mackay is a Director of Central Group and has been with the company since formed twenty years ago. 
Steve has been involved in Machinery & Transport Equipment for most of his working life and loves getting involved in helping business's move and store their products more efficiently.
E : steve@centralgroup.co.nz
 
Wayne Ross Central Group
Wayne Ross
Director 

E: wayne@centralgroup.co.nz
Central Forklift Support Team
 
staff-26-753 Shane Taylor Central Group
Wade Lorimer
 National Truck & Construction Equipment Sales Manager
UD (Nissan Diesel), Takeuchi & Hyundai Trucks
M  021 284 7788
E :  wade@centralgroup.co.nz 
LinkedIn
Shane Taylor
Sales & Finance Manager
Forklift & Material Handling Equipment & Financing
M : 021 1927955
E : shane.taylor@centralgroup.co.nz
Shane has over 15 years experience in the Plant & Machinery Industry. Shane's personal and friendly style ensures your needs are covered whether it's purchasing equipment or financing solutions to maximise business profits. 
   
Palmerston-North-Jason Burton-Brown Sarah Thompson-Harding
Jason Burton-Brown
Group National Sales Manager
P : 06 357 0872
E : jasonbb@centralgroup.co.nz
Sarah Thompson-Harding
Office Manager
P :  04 577 1344
E :   sarah@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Steve Sewell Central Group staff-18
Steve Sewell
Operations Manager
M : 021 574 849
E : steve.sewell@centralgroup.co.nz
Graham Watson
Rentals & Transport Manager
M : 021 795 564
E: Graham@centralgroup.co.nz
Steve Reid Central Group Phil Gates - Service Manager -Central Group
Steve Reid 
Parts Manager
All Parts for forklifts, trucks & Material Handling Equipment.
M : 021 524 470
E : parts@centralgroup.co.nz
Phil Gates
Service Manager
M : 021 548 809
E : phil@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Martin Harris Registered Trainer & Assessor Paul Scoble Central Forklift Trainer
Martin Harris
Registered Trainer & Assessor
M : 027 493 7090
E: martin@centralgroup.co.nz 
Paul Scoble
Registered Trainer / Assessor
M : 021 953 378
E : paul@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Staff-Michaela Abrahams Jacinta Walsh-centralGroupv1
Michaela Abrahams
Service Administrator
P : 04 282 1019
E : workshop@centralgroup.co.nz
Jacinta Walsh
Training co-ordinator
P : 0800 538 735
E : Training@centralgroup.co.nz
   
Wellington-Manager-Dean Meyer Shona Atkins-North Central Group
Dean Meyer
Wellington Workshop Manager
P :   04 471 4060
E :  dean@centralgroup.co.nz
Shona Atkins-North
Finance & Sales Support
M 021 443 962
E :  shona@centralgroup.co.nz
   
staff carol peterson Brain Scott
Carol Peterson
Service Support
P : 04 282 1018
E : servicesupport@centralgroup.co.nz
Brain Scott

Service Manager
P : 021 538 736

E : brian@centralgroup.co.nz

   
Zane Proctor Josh Palmerston North
Zane Proctor

Teritory Sales Manager
M  027 557 7056

E : zane@centralgroup.co.nz

Josh
Palmerston North Manager
P : 021 749 959
E : Josh@centralgroup.co.nz
 
 
s1 s2 s3  s5 s6s7